top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiving Through

How to whiten your teeth naturally

I'm that type of girl who is obsessed with her teeth colour and health. I'm not sure that teeth whitener is completely healthy. This post took me soo long to make because I was testing all of those recipes to be sure that those work. 


Baking soda

Baking soda is saver. Your teeth get whiter immediately. Trust me I tried.

  • Baking soda + water Mix baking soda and water till you get toothpaste. Just put the paste on your toothbrush.

  • Baking soda + lemon juice Lemon juice has a lot of vitamin C which whitens your teeth. Do the same thing as with water and you are good to go.

Reminder: It is important to note that you should not use these toothpastes daily.They contain baking soda that can overuse the enamel with excessive use, making the teeth more sensitive and increasing the risk of caries.


Coconut oil

Brushing your teeth with coconut oil is so helpful.  It will not directly whiten your teeth but it will get rid of all the bacteria in the dental plaque that makes your teeth yellow.  It also helps to maintain the health of the gums and is responsible for fresh breath.

  • In the morning before brushing your teeth, put coconut oil on your teeth. 


Brush your teeth properly

By brushing your teeth too hard you can damage the enamel on your teeth, which causes them to turn yellow. Use a soft-head brush because hard brushes will scrape off tooth enamel like sandpaper and damage your gums.  Give your teeth plenty of time - brush them gently for at least 2 minutes, at least twice a day.


One apple a day

Apple cleans your teeth like the movement of a toothbrush. Apples, like strawberries, contain raspberry acid (a common ingredient in cosmetic tooth whitening preparations).  One apple a day will help your teeth stay white.


That is all I have. I did some research and I tested those and trust me your teeth get whiter. Follow me on Ig for more content and if you liked thees post, please subscribe because it really supports my blog. Thill next time. Love u all. 

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page