top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiving Through

How to start living a healthier lifestyle

Hay. This is my first fitness post. I'm not an expert but I have lots of experience. I have lived in fitness and sport for almost 8 years. I've been through a lot of things: injuries, tiredness, pain. I have a personal trainer since middle school. I have a love-hate relationship with my sport and I'm fine with it. Now in quarantine, I workout twice a day and I really want to share and motivate you to live just a bit healthier. I wrote down the most simple things that will help you to start workouting, staying motivated and consistent. Those are things that I wish I knew a couple years ago. If you want my workout schedule let me know. Follow me on Instagram for more content.



  1. Set a goal That is so important because you need to know what you want and then learn which steps you need to make to achieve that goal.

  2. Don't starve yourself If you want to lose weight just change your eating habits. Start eating healthier. Start eating more with less calories.

  3. Think about your metal health Do what makes you happy. Do what you're enjoying in. Just think very positive.

  4. Drink tone of water This one is a very important one. When you are hydrated your skin is smoother, your eyes are brighter, your hair and nails are stronger, it helps you lose weight and many more.

  5. Treat yourself Once in a while treat yourself with a spa day, facial, massage or maybe ice cream. It is good for motivation and mental health.

  6. Eat healthier I plan on doing a whole new post about it so I'm not going to talk about it too much basically, start easy on yourself. Take step by step.

  7. Start workouting So I'm going to talk about it a lot. Benefits of exercising are reduced blood pressure, stronger boons, improved breathing, lower anxiety level, boost memory, more muscle mass, reduced body fat and more. How to start workouting? You can sign for a gym membership. Currently, that is not possible so we need a home workouts. Here are my tips for workouts at home.

• Do something that makes you happy. Go cycling, roller skating, jogging or anything else that you love • If you are looking for a workout here a have a couple of sources that will help you with that:

Pamela Reif: She has the best workout videos on Youtube and she even made workout plans for quarantine. You can find those plans on her Instagram she has them in her highlights.

MadFit: Follow her on Youtube and Instagram for great workouts. She uploads very often. She is very popular for her song workouts.


Sarah's day: She is the HEALTH AND FITNESS PRINCESS. Go on her YouTube channel for plenty of health and fitness lifestyle videos. She is very active on her Instagram so go follow her. Oh, and she also has workout plan ebooks.



Nike Training Club: This app is the best if you want to have a workout of any type with any equipment. There you can find a lot of, I mean a lot of workouts that you can do, not just workouts. You can find and make your own workout plan. You can find workouts made by very, very popular trainers. Everything is free.


Nike Run Club: If you love running as I do then this is an app for you. Not only that you can run with it you can also have workouts which include running. For example, you can run two miles and then you exercise. It has so many options and it's totally free.

Those are my tips. I'm going to have so much content about fitness and health. Let me know what you want me to write about. And please subscribe because it really supports my blog. 



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page